Audio Treasures Worthy Of Preservation For All Time!

Library of Congress is revealing this year’s National Recording Registry inductees. Each year, twenty-five songs are selected that are “culturally, historically, or aesthetically significant” pieces of music. This year’s inductees include “Janet Jackson’s Rhythm Nation 1814,” Kermit the Frog’s “The Rainbow Connection,” Labelle’s 1975 single “Lady Marmalade” and Jackson Browne’s 1974 album “Late for the Sky.” The oldest selection this year is Edison’s “St. Louis tinfoil” recording from 1878!